Tel: 01481 737500

Apprentice of the Year

The Apprentice of the Year was set up in 2001 to acknowledge the dedication of apprentices in any apprenticeship offered by the Scheme.

Every year, the Apprentice of the Year awards are held, and both employers and apprentice tutors are offered the opportunity to nominate an apprentice for these awards. The list of nominations, which generally reaches over 20, is then reviewed by the judges, who  select a shortlist from the total nominations. These shortlisted nominees are then invited to come in for an informal chat to discuss their apprenticeship, what they have done, and what they hope to do.

Every nominee is then invited to the Apprentice of the Year awards evening, and all of the shortlisted nominees’ citations are read out. Each of them collects their certificate to acknowledge that they were in the shortlist and one of only 10 in over 300 apprentices.

The winner is then announced, together with the runners up.

Winners of the award are listed below.

Rebekah Williams web

2018 Apprentice of the Year Rebekah Williams

2001 Adrian Marsh

2002 Jamie Wallis

2003 Christopher Willis

2004 Heather Reddall

2005 Ed Strick

2006 Tom Scott

2007 Shane Wright

2009 Agonstinho Helder Gois

2010 Samuel Wells

2011 Antoinette Martin & Richard Moore

2012 Kimberley Torode

2013 Daniel Kelly

2014 Sam Croxton

2015 Sam Stonebridge

2016 Brandon Williams

2017 Rebekah Williams