Tel: 01481 737500

Applications Process for Year 11 Students

The post-16 applications process for year 11 students commences in October 2019 with joint talks to students and parents taking place by the Sixth Form Centre and Guernsey College of Further Education. The dates for these are as follows:

Students (school day) and Parents (7.00pm):

La Mare de Carteret High School – Wednesday 9 October 2019
The Grammar School – Thursday 10 October 2019
Les Beaucamps High School – Weds 16 October 2019
St Sampson’s High School – Thurs 17 October 2019
Les Voies School – Weds 6 November 2019 4pm (Parents and Students)
St Anne’s School- Thurs 14 November 2019 (inc applications process update)
Le Murier School – Thurs 28 November 2019 4pm (Parents and Students)

Students and parents should contact their current school for further information/details.


On Tuesday 19 November 2019, the College will be holding its Open Event in the Hall at Les Ozouets Campus, from 4.00pm – 8.00pm. Students and their parents/carers are very welcome, as is anyone interested in finding out about our part-time professional courses. The event provides an opportunity to speak to Programme teams, take part in activities relating to courses, and speak to existing students.


Year 11 students will be welcomed at the College for a Taster morning on each campus on Monday 20 January 2020. They will visit the programme area they are interested in joining, get involved in a lesson and activity, and be able to speak to current students on that course.


Individual Student Guidance Discussions:

Once students have indicated to their school which course they are interested in, Programme Leaders go in to speak to them on a one-to-one basis. These meetings take place during a morning in January and February. The schedule is below:

La Mare De Carteret High School – Monday 27 January 2020
Les Beaucamps High School – Wednesday 29 January 2020
Blanchelande College – Monday 3 February 2020
St Sampson’s High School – Tuesday 4 February 2020
The Grammar School – Thursday 13 February 2020
Le Murier School – meetings take place on request/by arrangement with Jeff Stuart, Head of Learner Support Services jeffs@gcfe.net
Les Voies School – meetings take place on request/by arrangement with Jeff Stuart, Head of Learner Support Services jeffs@gcfe.net


The Online application window opens on Monday 24 February 2020, and closes on Friday 6 March 2020 at 12 noon.

Offers of places are sent out to students on Thursday 23 April 2020, and the closing date for acceptances of places is Friday 1 May 2020.