Tel: 01481 737500

Your College

Guernsey College of Further Education has over 5,000 enrolments each year and offers a wide range of courses for the Bailiwick community.  We have 5 key areas of provision:

  • 14-16 – high school pupils can access a range of vocational qualifications as part of their year 10 & 11 provision
  • 16-19 – full-time courses, at entry level to level 3 aimed primarily at school leavers, however applications from mature students are welcomed
  • Part-time professional courses – we offer CPD courses for a variety of professions, from 1 day seminars to longer HE programmes
  • Apprenticeships – the college provides the vocational training for the States Registered Apprenticeship Scheme
  • Adult &  Community education – we pride ourselves in offering a huge selection of leisure courses, such as wine tasting, craft, cookery, maritime and many many more.

Come and be part of the college’s learning community.

2018-19 Term Dates

Monday 10 September 2018 – Term starts
Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November 2018 (inclusive) – Half term
Friday 9 November – INSET DAY (College closed for students)
Friday 21 December – Term ends

Monday 7 January 2019 – Term starts
Monday 18 – Friday 22 February 2019  (inclusive) – Half term
Wednesday 10 April 2019 Term ends

Wednesday 24 April 2019 – Term starts
Monday 6 May 2019 – May Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 9 May 2019 – Liberation Day
Monday 27 May – Wednesday 29 May 2019 (inclusive) – Half Term
Friday 28 June 2019 – Term ends